Skip to main content

Removing Favorite Folders or Documents in Connect Admin

Removing Favorite Folders or Documents in Connect Admin

When a folder or document is no longer needed in the My Favorite tab, you can remove it to keep your list organized. Removing a favorite simply deletes the shortcut and does not delete or affect the original file in any way.

Follow these steps to remove a favorite document:

  1. In CINC Connect Admin, select Documents > My Favorite on the left side menu.

    OR

    In universal navigation, go to Associations > Documents > My favorites.

  2. Click the star Removing Favorite Folders icon associated with the appropriate folder or document.

The system removes the folder or document from the My Favorite tab. This does not delete the original document.

Did this answer your question?