Skip to main content

Manage Homeowners in the WebAxis Admin Portal

Manage Homeowners in the WebAxis Admin Portal

Manage Homeowners

Manage Homeowners

Registered homeowners' profiles can be deleted, relinked to a different property, or have their password reset. Users may also be emulated to view and verify their online access.

To view registered homeowners:

  1. Select Administration > Manage Homeowners. If you are using universal navigation, click Resident > Resident > Registered User Management.

    Manage Registered Homeowners

  2. In the Association field, select the desired association, All Associations, or My Assigned Associations. Admin users with access to all associations will see the All Associations option instead of the My Assigned Associations option.

  3. If needed, select the Block Access Associations checkbox or the Inactive Associations checkbox to include blocked associations or inactive associations. By default, only active, non-blocked associations are shown on the screen unless these filters are used.

  4. Select a View option: Homeowners highlighted in yellow are board members for the specific association. Tenants are denoted by a purple dot.

    • All Users

    • All Users Except Previous Owners

    • Previous Owners

    • Tenant

    • Previous Tenant

    • Denied Registrations: Shows only homeowners or tenants with a registration request denied.

    • Deleted Registrations: Shows only homeowners or tenants with a registration request deleted.

    Manage Registered Homeowners_populated

  5. To view a log of actions per the selected View option for a homeowner, click View History to open the Registration Action History popup.

    Registration Action History

Deleting a Registered Homeowner's Profile

NOTE: A homeowner profile cannot be deleted if the homeowner is set up for recurring payments. Deleted homeowner profiles cannot be reversed.

  1. On the Manage Registered Homeowner screen, select the row with the homeowner's profile to be deleted. The row will turn gray.

  2. Click Delete Registered User at the bottom of the screen.

  3. Click OK to confirm the deletion.

Relinking a Registered Homeowner

  1. On the Manage Registered Homeowner screen, select the row with the homeowner's profile to be relinked. The row will turn gray.

  2. Click Re-assign Account at the bottom of the screen.

  3. On the Re-link Account popup, search for and select the new account, then click Re-Assign Account.

    Relink Account

  4. On the Re-Assign Confirmation popup, click OK.

    Reassign Confirmation

  5. Click OK to confirm the relinking.

Re-setting a Registered Homeowner's Password

  1. On the Manage Registered Homeowner screen, select the row with the homeowner's profile to be reset their password. The row will turn gray.

  2. Click Re-set Password at the bottom of the screen.

  3. Click OK to confirm the password reset.

Emulating a Registered Homeowner's View

Click the homeowner's name (hyperlink) in the User Name column to emulate that homeowner's Homeowner & Board Portal view.

NOTE: Emulating homeowners for Denied Registrations or Deleted Registrations (if selected in the View drop down) is not available.

Did this answer your question?