Skip to main content

Managing Custom Correspondence Disclaimers

Contacts & Consent - Managing Custom Correspondence Disclaimers

Custom disclaimers can be edited or deleted at any time.

Editing a Custom Disclaimer

Follow these steps to edit an existing custom disclaimer:

Note: Editing a disclaimer Name or Disclaimer text does not change its assigned associations. Disclaimers are tied to an association by an internal ID and not to the disclaimer's Name.

  1. In WebAxis Admin, go to Manage Content > Correspondence Disclaimers. If you are using universal navigation, go to Settings > Resident portal management > Correspondence disclaimers.

  2. The Manage Correspondence Disclaimers page displays. Click Edit next to the disclaimer to be updated.

  3. The Edit Disclaimer window displays.

  4. Update the following information as needed:

    • Name: Enter a unique name for the disclaimer that displays in the table on the Manage Correspondence Disclaimers page.

    • Disclaimer: Enter the disclaimer message (up to 5,000 characters).

  5. Click Save. Once saved, the updated disclaimer displays on the Manage Correspondence Disclaimers page. All associations assigned to the disclaimer display the update.

Deleting a Custom Disclaimer

Follow these steps to delete an existing custom disclaimer:

Note: Any association using the deleted disclaimer reverts to the default disclaimer.

  1. In WebAxis Admin, go to Manage Content > Correspondence Disclaimers. If you are using universal navigation, go to Settings > Resident portal management > Correspondence disclaimers.

  2. The Manage Correspondence Disclaimers page displays. Click Delete next to the disclaimer to be deleted.

  3. The Confirmation window displays. Click Ok. Once deleted, the disclaimer no longer displays on the Manage Correspondence Disclaimers page, and all associations assigned the deleted disclaimer revert to the default disclaimer.

Did this answer your question?