Managing Homeowner Correspondences
Managing Homeowner Correspondences
On the Notes History screen, you can view, edit, or delete notes, including attachments, which are saved in the homeowner correspondence record. On the Correspondence Listing screen, you can close or delete a homeowner correspondence record.
Select Homeowners > Homeowners. The Homeowner Listing screen is displayed. If you are using universal navigation, click Residents > Residents > Resident List.
Search for and select the desired association.
Select the homeowner.
Click the Correspondence tab at the bottom of the Primary Homeowner Information screen.
Viewing a Homeowner Correspondence
On the Correspondence Listing screen, search for and select the hyperlink of the correspondence.
Select the desire note on the Notes History screen. If needed, use the filters to locate the note.
Click Cancel to return to the Notes History screen.
Editing a Homeowner Correspondence
On the Correspondence Listing screen, search for and select the hyperlink of the correspondence.
Select the desire note on the Notes History screen. If needed, use the filters to locate the note.
Edit as needed and click Save.
Click Cancel to return to the Notes History screen.
Closing a Homeowner Correspondence
On the Correspondence Listing screen, select the checkbox of the correspondence to close and click Close.
On the Close Correspondence popup, complete the following:
Status: Select Closed.
Note Type: Select the Note Type of the correspondence be closed.
Reason: Enter a reason for closing the correspondence.
Click Close. The Status of the correspondence now displays Closed on the Correspondence Listing screen.
Deleting a Homeowner Correspondence
Deleting a correspondence record on the Correspondence Listing screen will delete the record and all associated notes. Deleting a note on the Notes History screen within a correspondence record will delete the note but not the correspondence record.
To delete a note(s) within a correspondence record:
On the Notes History screen, select the checkbox(es) of the note(s) to be deleted.
Click Delete.
Click Cancel to return to the Notes History screen.
To delete the correspondence record and all associated notes:









