Configuring Closed Violation Expiration
Configuring Closed Violation Expiration
The Closed Violation Expiration settings allow you to configure how old a violation can be before it cannot be re-opened. To configure:
Select System > Company Profile. If you are using universal navigation, click Settings > General > Company Profile.
Click the Settings tab at the bottom of the screen.
In the Violation Module section on the Settings screen, select one of the following:
Calendar Year: When enabled, closed violations can be reopened if they were created in the current calendar year.
Creation Date: When enabled, closed violations can be reopened within a year of their creation date.
None: When enabled, closed violations can always be reopened.
Click Save when done.
Note: Only users with proper permissions can reopen closed violations.

