You can update and delete existing draft and scheduled notifications as well as view and clone notifications that have already been sent.
Note: Once a notification is sent, it can’t be recalled or deleted. Only drafts and scheduled notifications can be edited or deleted.
Follow these steps to edit a notification:
In CINC Connect Admin, go to Communications Center > Notifications.
OR
In CINC with universal navigation, go to Communications > Broadcast > Announcements.
The Notifications page displays all the current notifications and includes a count on the top of the page of Sent, Scheduled, and Draft notifications. If the Status of a notification is Draft or Scheduled, you can click the More
icon to the right of the notification and select Edit.Notes:
If the Status of a notification is Draft, Sent, or Scheduled, you can select Clone to make a copy of the communication.
If the Status of a notification is Draft or Scheduled, you can select Delete to remove the notification from the system.
To delete one or more notifications that have a Status of Draft or Scheduled, select the checkbox next to each notification you want to remove, then select Delete from the Select Bulk Actions drop-down list and click Apply.
If the Status of a notification is Sent you can select View to view the notification details.
Make the appropriate changes and then click Send Notification or Schedule.
Note: If you close the notification without sending or scheduling, the notification is saved as a draft.
