After finishing an inspection while in offline mode, you will need to sync these changes back to CINC to be saved back to the cloud. The app will alert that the device is back online, and that the data must be synced.
The association download time stamp on the Management Company screen will change to a Sync icon to indicate there have been changes made to the offline copy that need to be synced.
A downloaded association that has changes made to the offline copy will still be accessible online. However, the properties with a sync pending status, indicated by a green circle that will display next to those properties, will be inaccessible until the changes have been synced. You will be presented with an alert when trying to access these properties while online.
To sync an association, tap the Sync icon on the Management Company screen. This will bring up an alert asking for confirmation to begin the syncing process. Tap Continue to sync all offline changes back to the cloud in CINC. Once the sync is complete, it will remove the downloaded copy from the mobile device and the association’s sync status will revert to the Download icon on the Association screen.
Just as with downloading, once the syncing begins, the progress of the sync will be indicated on the screen. It will also indicate which property is currently being synced. You can stop the sync by tapping the Stop Sync button in the middle of a syncing alert. You will also be alerted if the syncing is interrupted.
If a sync is interrupted or stopped, the Sync icon on the Management Company screen will remain visible. You can tap this icon to resume the sync from where it left off.
NOTE: Syncing will not continue if you leave the app (or if the device goes to sleep and is in a locked state) while it is still in progress. The app will prevent the device from locking during sync. To ensure the syncing finishes successfully, do not leave the app.





