Changing the Work Order Association
Changing the Work Order Association
You can reassign a work order to a different association when needed, provided the following conditions are met:
The work order status is Open
You have Update security permission for Vendor / Work Orders – Change Association
The work order is not linked to an invoice
The work order is not linked to a vendor
To reassign a work order, unlink the work order from the invoice first. Then, unlink the work location from the work order and select the new association and work location.
To unlink the invoice (if applicable):
Select Vendors > Invoices. If you are using universal navigation, click Payables > Invoices > Invoices.
On the Invoice List screen, search for and open the invoice linked to the work order.
If a work order number is in the W/O # field on the Invoice screen, click the Unlink icon in the W/O # field, then click Save.
Click Yes to confirm.
To unlink the work location and reassign the association:
Select Vendors > Work Orders. If you are using universal navigation, click Payables > Work Orders > Work Order.
On the Work Order List screen, search for and open the work order.
On the Work Order screen, click the Unlink icon in the Work Location section and click Save.
Click Yes to confirm.
Click Save to enable the association search field.
Select the new association, then click Save.
If desired, select the new work location, then click Save.
The work order is now assigned to the new association and, if selected, a work location. All existing notes, attachments, and linked vendor information carry over automatically.








